Teams & Collaboration
    1 min read· Reviewed Sep 15, 2026

    Understanding Task Assignment & Visibility

    When creating a team task, you'll see an inline assignee picker showing all team members. Click to select one or more people. If you don't select anyone,…

    Where assigned tasks appear:

    Assigning at creation:

    When creating a team task, you'll see an inline assignee picker showing all team members. Click to select one or more people. If you don't select anyone, the task defaults to you.

    Owned vs Assigned:

    Real-time sync:

    When someone assigns or unassigns a task, you see the change instantly – no refresh needed.

    Was this helpful?

    Related